New association officers elected at AGM

A new Chairman, Vice-Chairman and other key officer posts have been elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Isle of Wight Conservative Association, on Friday 30th March.

Alan Wells - the Chairman of Cowes Branch - was elected to serve as Chairman of the Conservative Association for the next 12 months. Nancy Ellacott - the Chairman of Ventnor Branch - was elected to serve as Vice-Chairman.

These elections follow Dona Ratcliff stepping down as Association Chairman after serving a maximum of four years in office. Tributes were paid to her at the meeting.

Brian Ballard was re-elected unopposed as Deputy Chairman (Finance) and Cllr Julie Jones-Evans was re-elected unopposed as Deputy Chairman (Political).

Christine Hall was elected as the Deputy Chairman (Membership & Fundraising).

The Annual General Meeting received the annual report from outgoing chairman Dona Ratcliff, who was also elected (unopposed) as Honorary President of the Conservative Association. Connie Cowley, Keith Gordon and Alan Stovell was elected as Honorary Vice-Presidents, in recognition of their significant contributions over many years.

The meeting also received addresses from Andrew Turner MP, Nirj Deva MEP and Cllr David Pugh (Leader of the Isle of Wight Council).

More information about the Officers can be found in the About section of this website.