New officer team for the Conservative Association

The Isle of Wight Conservative Association (IWCA) has chosen a new team of Officers for the ensuing year.

At IWCA’s Annual General Meeting on Thursday 29th March the following individuals took office:

  • Chairman: David Pugh
  • Vice-Chairman: Ray Bloomfield
  • Deputy Chairman (Political): Joe Robertson
  • Deputy Chairman (Membership & Fundraising): Wendy Murwill.

The Officers manage the Conservative Association, and they replaced a team – led by Cllr Ian Ward – which stood down at the end of their term.

Speaking following the meeting, newly elected Chairman David Pugh said: “The Association plays a crucial role in promoting the Conservative cause here on the Isle of Wight.

“We are fortunate to once again have a Conservative-run local authority and a Conservative MP in support of a Conservative Government. IWCA will continue to support Cllr Dave Stewart (and his fellow elected members) and Bob Seely MP as they work hard to deliver improvements for the Island.

“In terms of the Association, the Officers will seek to build on what has been achieved by Ian Ward and his team. We will focus on strengthening our membership and fundraising efforts to ensure we are ready for future campaigns – particularly for local and general elections.”