Cllr Steve Hastings (Central Wight)

Steve Hastings is the IW Councillor for Central Wight. He was elected in a by-election in January 2018, replacing Bob Seely who stood down to concentrate on his new role as the Island's MP.

Steve lives in Brighstone with his wife Bev, and is actively involved in the local area — such as helping to deliver the parish newsletter, and participating in community events. Since being elected, Steve has attended parish council meetings across the ward - Brighstone, Chillerton & Gatcombe, Rookley and Shorwell - to keep himself fully up-to-speed with local issues.

More information about Steve can be found by visiting his council webpage, which is linked to on the left of this page.