Cllr Steve Hastings (Central Wight)

Steve Hastings is the IW Councillor for Central Wight. He was elected in a by-election in January 2018, replacing Bob Seely who stood down to concentrate on his new role as the Island's MP.

Steve lives in Brighstone with his wife Bev, and is actively involved in the local area — such as helping to deliver the parish newsletter, and participating in community events. Since being elected, Steve has attended parish council meetings across the ward - Brighstone, Chillerton & Gatcombe, Rookley and Shorwell - to keep himself fully up-to-speed with local issues.

More information about Steve can be found by visiting his council webpage, which is linked to on the left of this page.

See Also

Cllr Chris Quirk (Shanklin South)

Chris Quirk is the IW Councillor for Shanklin South, and was elected in May 2017, winning the seat from the independents. He also represents the area on Shanklin Town Council.

Cllr Ian Ward (Sandown South)

Ian Ward is the IW Councillor for Sandown South. He was first elected to the IW Council in May 2005 and subsequently re-elected in June 2009, May 2013 and May 2017.

Ian also serves as the IW Council Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport.

Cllr Wayne Whittle (Ryde North East)

Wayne Whittle is the IW Councillor for Ryde North East. He was first elected to the IW Council in June 2009, as an Independent. He joined the Conservative Group in April 2012, and was re-elected in May 2013 and May 2017 as a Conservative.