Cllr Wayne Whittle (Ryde North East)

Wayne Whittle is the IW Councillor for Ryde North East. He was first elected to the IW Council in June 2009, as an Independent. He joined the Conservative Group in April 2012, and was re-elected in May 2013 and May 2017 as a Conservative.

Wayne serves as the IW Council Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Business Development.

He is also a member of Ryde Town Council.

More information about Wayne Whittle can be found by visiting his council webpage, which is linked to on the left of this page.

See Also

Cllr Dave Stewart (Chale, Niton & Whitwell)

Dave Stewart is the IW Councillor for Chale, Niton & Whitwell, and serves as the Leader of the Conservative Group. Since January 2017 he has also been Leader of the Council, and with a majority of councillors since May 2017.

Cllr Adrian Axford (Ryde North West)

Retired accountant Adrian Axford is the IW Councillor for Ryde North West, having been elected in May 2017. He has lived in Ryde for 35 years, and was previously a County Councillor for seven years, and has served on Ryde Town Council since it began.

Cllr Paul Brading (Lake South)

Paul Brading is the IW Councillor for Lake South (which includes Shanklin North), and was elected in May 2017. He also serves as the Cabinet Member for Children's Services.

Paul is born and bred locally, and lives in Lake.

Cllr Steve Hastings (Central Wight)

Steve Hastings is the IW Councillor for Central Wight. He was elected in a by-election in January 2018, replacing Bob Seely who stood down to concentrate on his new role as the Island's MP.

Cllr John Hobart (Carisbrooke)

John Hobart is the IW Councillor for Carisbrooke, also serving Gunville and Bowcombe. He was first elected to the IW Council in May 2005 and was subsequently re-elected in June 2009, May 2013 and May 2017.

Cllr Stuart Hutchinson (West Wight)

Stuart Hutchinson is the IW Councillor for West Wight, representing the parish areas of Calbourne, Shalfleet and Yarmouth. He is also Deputy Leader of the Council.

Cllr John Nicholson (Cowes South & Northwood)

John Nicholson is the IW Councillor for Cowes South & Northwood. He was first elected in May 2013, and then re-elected in May 2017.

He is also a member of Cowes Town Council and Northwood Parish Council.