There are 15 active branches which cover all parts of the Island. These branches are organised in groupings of electoral divisions (wards), as follows:

  • Arreton & Newchurch
  • Bembridge
  • Binstead & Fishbourne
  • Brading & St Helens
  • Central Wight (parishes of Brighstone, Chillerton & Gatcombe, Rookley and Shorwell)
  • Cowes, Gurnard & Northwood
  • East Cowes & Whippingham
  • Freshwater, Totland & West Wight
  • Nettlestone & Seaview
  • Newport (including Carisbrooke & Parkhurst)
  • Ryde (including Havenstreet, Ashey & Haylands)
  • Sandown & Lake
  • Shanklin
  • South Wight¬†(parishes of Godshill, Wroxall, Chale, Niton & Whitwell and Ventnor)
  • Wootton Bridge


If you wish to get in touch with your local branch, please contact the Conservative Office in Newport.

The branches organise political events and social functions from time to time, including fundraising to support election campaigns. More details of events can be found elsewhere on this website. Please note that events are only open to paid-up members unless otherwise advised.

Branches are also involved in the selection of candidates for local elections, and organising local campaign activity.