The Conservative Association is overseen by a team of officers, elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.

The current team are:

  • President: Keith Gordon;
  • Chairman: David Pugh;
  • Vice-Chairman: Ray Bloomfield;
  • Deputy Chairman (Membership & Finance): Tricia Reeves;
  • Deputy Chairman (Political): Ed Hopper.


The officer team can be contacted through the Conservative Association office in Newport.

The officers report to the Association's Executive Council, which is made up of representatives of branches, clubs and organisations across the Island. The Executive Council meets three to four times a year. The officers work closely with the MP and the Conservative Group in organising campaigns, along with assisting and supporting branches, clubs and organisations in their own efforts.

The officers also attend area (Hampshire and the Isle of Wight) Conservative meetings and represent the Island at national meetings, including Party Conference and the National Convention.